RSS Feeds
The world is a dangerous place to live; not because of the people who are evil,    but because of the people who don't do anything about it    
Occupation magazine - Activism

Home page  back Print  Send To friend

URGENT: Tuesday, 28 August, hashtag trending for Corrie verdict
By Remember Rachel social media team

Dear All,
The #RememberRachel social media team has targeted Tuesday, 28 August from 3-4
p.m. EST ( noon-1 p.m. PST; 10 -11 p.m. Gaza time; 8-9 p.m. London time) as the
hashtag trending hour for the Rachel Corrie verdict. We will be sending out
detailed directions along with the hashtag on Tuesday morning. If you can`t be
near a computer then or don`t have a smart phone, you can use a platform such as
Hootsuite (http://hootsuite.com)
preschedule the Tweets.

As I said, we`ll send detailed instructions -- but here are a few guidelines to
keep in mind.
1. DO NOT start using the unique hashtag until the appointed time.
2. USE ONLY the unique hashtag (NO OTHERS) in your Rachel Corrie tweets during
that hour.
3. We`ll send you some draft Tweets to use, but feel free to compose your own.

Thanks for being part of the team. Let me know if you have any questions.

All best,

Nancy
Links to the latest articles in this section

Israelis & Palestinians Negotiate Solutions to the Gaza Crisis
A war to keep Netanyahu on his throne
Back Home in U.S., Israels Lone Soldiers Break Their Silence About the Occupation